Skip to main content.
Start of main content.



Our leadership team is dedicated to ensuring the delivery of quality, innovative education and training in a supportive and inclusive environment for students, staff and partner organisations.

Our team oversees the provision of pre-accredited and accredited training, as well as the Victorian Pathways Certificate (VPC) and VCE Vocational Major (VM) in our secondary school, ECG Secondary College.

CCG Board

Joshua Chikuse

Board Chair

Joshua has experience in strategic planning, change and project management, achieving sustainable and economic solutions for government and community. Joshua is a collaborative leader, passionate about diversity, inclusion and positive change.

Joshua joined the Board as a voting director in 2021.

Kirstin Fox

Deputy Chair

Kirstin has dedicated her career to the health sector, first joining the industry as a nurse and progressing to Residential Care Manager. Kirstin is passionate about creating community connections and is invested in providing students with real-world experience.

Kirstin joined the Board as a voting director in 2018.

Marianne Shearer

Board Member

Marianne has worked as a Board director and senior executive for more than 25 years, supporting education and workforce development in acute and primary health. She is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. She has strong leadership and change management skills and designs health solutions through successful partnerships with communities and service providers.

Marianne joined the Board as a voting director in 2016.

Iain Luck

Board Member

Iain originally retired from the Victorian Department of Education in 2014, having served for almost 40 years in a wide range of teaching and leadership roles, including 13 years as a Principal Class Officer. He is now back teaching part-time and also a Marriage Celebrant and conducts marriages throughout Australia.

Iain joined the Board as a voting director in 2016.

Jemma Swan

Board Member

Jemma is an economics and social policy specialist with experience in the private sector and Victorian Government. She is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. She grew up in both east and west Gippsland and has a strong interest in youth engagement.

Jemma joined the Board as a voting director in 2017.

Michael Klein

Board Member

Michael has experience in quality analysis, process improvement, team leadership and management, both in the health sector and computer industry. Michael also has strengths in governance, compliance, risk management and reporting.

Michael joined the Board as a voting director in 2022.

Joel Goodall

Board Member

Joel has extensive experience in local government leading teams across a broad range of functions for the community including infrastructure maintenance and capital works, project management, financial management, community consultation and development. Joel is an accredited coaching and leadership practitioner and is passionate about creating an environment that can support individuals in both personal and professional growth.

Joel was appointed in a casual voting position in 2022 and was appointed as a Board member in 2023.

Anita Tan

Board Member

Anita is a registered psychologist and full member of the Australian Association of Psychologists, with more than 15 years of operational and leadership experience in diverse environments in the legal, health, and education sectors. Anita has a deep commitment to working with culturally diverse populations and is a psychology board-endorsed clinical supervisor.

Anita joined the Board as a voting Director in 2024.

Benjamin Hollier

Board Member

Ben has over 20 years of experience in the financial services sector and is a Certified Financial Planner (FPA member). He has spent time abroad teaching English as a second language and is passionate about helping students get access to the best opportunities in their development.

Ben joined the Board as a voting Director in 2024.

Rachel Vanderkoogh

Cadet Board Member

Rachel has a passion for fostering equity and inclusivity and has extensive experience in primary and secondary education. She recently completed her Master of Education with Harvard University and is currently undertaking her Master of Business Administration (MBA). Rachel also has experience in recruitment, financial dealings and classroom policy and procedure development.

Rachel joined the CCG Board in a non-voting Cadet position in 2024.

Christina Campbell

Cadet Board Member

Christina has extensive experience in the public health sector clinically and in senior leadership and is a member of the Australian College of Nursing and the Australian College of Health Service Management. Christina is passionate about making a difference in healthcare workforce and service provision. Christina has extensive improvement and leadership experience and holds a Masters in Business Administration and is a member of Australian Institute of Company Directors. She is an advocate for education, female and community leadership and is a member of the Australian Volunteer Coast Guard. Christina is currently working at the Royal Melbourne Hospital as a Project Manager.

Christina joined the CCG Board in a non-voting Cadet position in 2024.

Join the Cadet Director Observer Program

As part of our ongoing commitment to building skills and knowledge in local leaders, CCG invites two people per year to join the Cadet Director Observer Program. Gain first-hand experience on the Board with the opportunity to contribute to all matters as a non-voting Director of the organisation.

Executive team

Dale Gemmell


Russel Praetz


Janine Ashton

Executive Manager Governance and Risk

Gordon Talty

Executive Manager Training

Peter Quinlan

Executive Manager Corporate Services